

# 7<sup>th</sup> IEEE Electron Devices Technology and Manufacturing (EDTM) Conference 2023

March 7 – 10, 2023 / COEX Seoul, Korea

55B. System Reliability	
Session Date:	March 10(Fri.), 2023
Session Time:	13:15-14:40
Session Room:	Room B (#307 bc)
Session Chair:	Dr. Alexander Grill (imec)
	Prof. Sangwan Kim (Sogang University)

### [55B-1] [Invited]

Enhanced Thermo-Mechanical Reliability of High Bandwidth Memory through Mass Reflow **Bonding and Molded Underfill** 

Sangyong Lee, Jong-Kyu Moon, Taehee Kim, Kyungbeom Seo, Minsuk Kim and Gyujei Lee SK hynix Inc.

#### [55B-2]

## Prediction of Crack Type and Life of Printed Circuit Board under Thermal Cycling with **Respect to Solder Composition**

Heon-Su Kim<sup>1</sup>, You-Gwon Kim<sup>1</sup>, Do-Hyung Kim<sup>2</sup>, Dong-Min Jang<sup>2</sup>, Jin-Woo Jang<sup>2</sup>, Seung-Yeong Lee<sup>2</sup> and Hak-Sung Kim<sup>1</sup>

<sup>1</sup>Hanyang University, <sup>2</sup>Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd.

### [55B-3]

Impact of RF Frequency Bands on the DC and Large Signal Reliability of a 45nm RFSOI NFET **Based Power Amplifier Cell** 

Aarti Rathi<sup>1</sup>, P. Srinivasan<sup>2</sup> and Abhisek Dixit<sup>1</sup>

<sup>1</sup>Indian Institute of Technology Delhi, <sup>2</sup>GlobalFoundries

### [55B-4]

Reliability Prediction for Automotive 5nm and 7nm Technology Node by Using Machine **Learning Based Solution** 

Hyung Joo Lee<sup>1</sup>, Dongin Kim<sup>2</sup>, Sanghyun Choi<sup>1</sup>, Seungpyo Hong<sup>1</sup>, Doohwan Kwak<sup>1</sup>, Srividya Jayaram<sup>1</sup>, Seungwon Paek<sup>2</sup>, Minho Kwon<sup>2</sup>, Yeongdo Kim<sup>2</sup>, Hyobe Jung<sup>2</sup>, Ivan Kissiov<sup>1</sup>, Melody Tao<sup>1</sup>, Andres Torres<sup>1</sup>, Nathan Greeneltch<sup>1</sup> and Ho Lee<sup>2</sup>

<sup>1</sup>Siemens EDA, <sup>2</sup>Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd.

### [55B-5]

Predictable ESD Criteria with Proposed Comparison Diagram between TLP and HBM ESD for Various Device Technologies and Different Substrates

Hyeokjae Lee<sup>1</sup>, Dong-Sung Kim<sup>1</sup>, Jae-Young Noh<sup>1</sup>, Youngboo Kim<sup>1</sup>, Jisun Park<sup>2</sup> and Hyungsoon Shin<sup>2</sup>

<sup>1</sup>QRT Inc., <sup>2</sup>Ewha Womans University

## 13:55-14:10

14:10-14:25

14:25-14:40

# 13:40-13:55

13:15-13:40